Sign in to follow this  
Loadsamoney

Should I play Survival, or Open World?

7 posts in this topic

I am a Veteran of OldZ, ran PvP all the time with Geezers in Arms, but I haven't played much of NewZ. I have a small GI to work with in Open World, but absolutely nothing in Survival, nor do I have a Clan that I can build a first character with or amass a GI with via private server. 

Is it worth playing Survival over Open World if I want to do both PvE and PvP? Are there any clans at the moment willing to take fresh Bambis under their wings. Getting started is the hardest part of this game, and if I'm going to be able to play and enjoy this game, I need a clan that I can make friends with, and one with a private server that I can safely build my first character on before doing group PvP.

First of all, if I were you I wouldn't mention about any warz emulator, that might get you in trouble..

Both Survival and Open World are pvp based modes. Don't let "survival" name fool you, there's little to nothing survival about it.

Survival Mode - Low pop servers with small group clans (with exception of some that role with 5+ ppl), no dx, no shields, no snipers (you'll see snipers from those who role in a 3+ team sometimes). PVE wise, it's fun until you get bored picking up same stuff from same places over and over, but it will take a while until you get sick of it. Overall, if you're seeking old style pvp without snipers and shields, this is the mode for you.

Open World - Total DeathMatch, every server you join every person rolls with a snipers, full geared, with dx's and shields. Not to mention, there's big groups out there (+8 ppl). pvp can be fun, if you're in a clan. Farming rep is kinda fun too, depends if you're fighting us/eu ppl or teleporters from th. PVE wise, loot is pretty much everywhere, ez snipers, ez money, if you choose this mode try to get a private server as it spawns more loot than official and premium servers.

Up to you my friend